DIY Peppermint Mocha

Now that it is November,  I feel it is appropriate, even encouraged to begin drinking peppermint flavored drinks.  I am in love with Starbucks’ Peppermint Mocha coffee but I am not too fond of how many calories are included.  SO…I created my own version, and I must say it is not too far off from the original!

First, I put a peppermint in the bottom of my mug to add extra pepperminty-ness.  Then I drizzled Hershey’s syrup down the edges of the mug.

IMG_1401  IMG_1402

Next, I filled my mug about 1/4 of the way with CoffeeMate Peppermint Mocha creamer.

IMG_1400

Then, I put some yummy Caribou Coffee in my Keurig pod (regular coffee makers work too!) and let it brew.

IMG_1403

To finish it off, I topped it with some whipped cream and a peppermint stick.

IMG_1399

Do you have any DIY Drinks you love?

One comment

Leave a Reply

