Saturday Morning Breakfast

I don’t get to cook breakfast for myself during the week because I’m in a hurry to get out the door for work, so it’s usually just cereal for me.  On the weekends, I take the time to make a warm breakfast, it’s becoming my Saturday morning tradition.  This Saturday, I decided on scrambled eggs with Brie Cheese and some buttermilk waffles.  Let me tell you, it was so good!  Even when I’m eating alone, I like to plate my food well.  I think there is something to be said about pampering yourself as well as others.  I tend to get carried away doing things for others and I forget to take care of myself, so it’s the little things that make life better.  I’m a huge supporter of presentation, I think it is important.  When you go to a restaurant, you expect the food to look nice, so why not when you’re at home?  You should try it next time, the extra three seconds will be totally worth it!

Breakfast

Leave a Reply

