Shamelessly Getting into the Holiday Spirit

We’ve barely dipped our toes into November and I am already feeling the Christmas Spirit.  Yesterday, I spent most of the day Christmas shopping at the Crabtree Mall.  I must note that the mall was already decked out in complete Christmas garb.  It is all I can do not to decorate my apartment, but the boyfriend is encouraging me to wait until after Thanksgiving – so three more weeks it is!

Image

Crabtree Mall Decorations

While I can’t decorate my apartment, I did take the liberty to indulge in several holiday related activities!  I got two Operation Christmas Child boxes at church this morning and promptly went to buy goodies to fill the boxes!  I spent the rest of the day drinking Peppermint Mocha and watching Hallmark Channel’s Countdown to Christmas while working on wrapping and making Christmas gifts.

occ

At work, we are already up to our eyeballs in Christmas, and have been since late September, so I’m proud of myself for making it this long without caving.  I think the beginning of November is a good time to begin easing into the season!

When do you start feeling the holiday spirit?  Do you have any traditions?

Leave a Reply

