Snow, or sNOw?

Image

Lilly Pulitzer

This week has been quite a whirlwind.  All over the news they were talking about how bad the weather was going to be, and silly me, I didn’t believe them.  Seriously?  The snow in Raleigh is rare and I was certain it wasn’t as bad as it was in Boone.  However, I was proven very, very wrong.  Wednesday afternoon the sky promised snow, so my boss let us leave at 1:00.  But it was no where near early enough.  It took me a grand total of about five and a half hours to get there.  I literally watched the roads get worse.  Luckily, I have 4-wheel drive and a smart phone so I was able to find back roads to eventually get home.  If I hadn’t ventured off the main road, who knows how long it would have taken me to get home.  All the while, I was checking my phone with the dying battery.  On the background, I kept seeing Lilly Pulitzer’s instagram of a few adorable snow bunnies, which I had recently made my phone background.  How appropo, right?  Anwho, luckily, I made it home safely.  However long it may have taken.  All I can say is, I was so glad to sit down on my warm couch.  But, thank you, Lilly, for providing some colorful inspiration during my long car ride 🙂

Image

Who do you follow on Instagram?  How do they inspire you?

Leave a Reply

