Spring Outerwear

With the onset of spring we find ourselves with cool mornings and warm days.  I find myself either getting too hot or too cold as the day wears on, which means it’s time for me to start thinking about layers.  Here are a few of my favorite pieces for this spring!

1. The J.Crew Downtown Field Jacket

19034_BL7493_m

I always like J.Crew’s outerwear.  This jacket is perfect for a day when you need something to keep you dry when the sky promises rain.

2. Ann Taylor LOFT Candy Dot Trench

I’m obsessed with trench coats!  I can’t tell you how many I have in my closet, and, more importantly, how often I gravitate toward them.  This is the perfect mix of feminine and professional.  You can wear this to the office, or on the weekend!

3. Gap Utility Jacket

cn7451802

My best friend came to visit this weekend and she wore an absolutely adorable utility jacket very similar to this one.  It’s the perfect weight to protect you from the wind without being too warm.

4.  Old Navy Rain Coat

cn7466007

Yellow jackets are my fav!  I love how they paired this one with a navy striped top.  This can be the perfect statement on a dreary day.

5.  Banana Republic Pink Short Trench

cn7291669

I love the buttons on this jacket, they are the perfect detail to pair with the vibrant pink.  I love the fabric of the jacket, it will protect you from rain, while also still being appropriate for a sunny day.

Do you have any favorite outerwear for spring?

Leave a Reply

