Breakfast on the Go

Some mornings I have a hard time remembering to eat breakfast, or I simply run out of time.  I forget the importance of starting the day right with a well-rounded breakfast.  It kick-starts your metabolism and helps you focus more throughout the day.

I find it more convenient to eat breakfast if I have something I can take with me and eat on my commute to work.  Here are some of my favorite grab and go breakfasts.  They are super easy to make, healthy, filling and one batch lasts me all week!

1.  Cheerios Jumbo Breakfast Cookie

Cheerios® Jumbo Breakfast Cookies

cheerios.com

I find just one of these cookies to be incredibly filling.  I love how well the crunch of the cheerios compliments the chewiness of the raisins.

2.  Oatmeal Breakfast Cupcakes

Oatmeal Breakfast Cupcakes

keyingredient.com

I added cinnamon to mine, like she suggestion in her optional add-ins list.  These are perfect to eat in the car because they aren’t messy AT ALL!

3.  Orange-Chocolate Chip Muffins

For a breakfast the entire family will enjoy, try these tasty Orange-Chocolate Chip Muffins with shredded orange peel. More of our best-ever muffin recipes: http://www.bhg.com/recipes/bread/muffin-recipes/?socsrc=bhgpin052913orangemuffins=6

Better Homes and Gardens

I made these without the streusel topping to make them just a little bit more healthy, but they are still the least health conscious recipe on the list.  They are totally worth it, though.  I’m a sucker for orange and chocolate!

4. Spinach Quiche Cups

Manila Spoon: Spinach Quiche Cups

manilaspoon.com

These are incredibly easy to make, but are slightly more difficult to eat in the car.  I would recommend putting it in a zip lock bag and eating it that way, so the bag catches the crumbs.  Also, you’re probably going to want to pop these in the microwave before eating.  I just can’t do cold eggs.

5.  Bacon Egg Cups

Bacon Egg Cups

fatgirltrappedinaskinnybody.com

How cute are these?  I love seeing them in my refrigerator because they make me feel like I’ve put thought into the presentation of what I’m cooking for myself.  So often I forget to pamper myself in the small ways.  When I have company, I always make sure the food in pretty and plated well, but I tend to forget to do the same for myself.  They are just as yummy as they are cute!

Do you have tips and tricks to remind yourself to eat breakfast?

Leave a Reply

