Lipstick

I go back and forth about whether or not I like lipstick.  Sometimes, I feel like it adds the perfect splash of color to my face, and other times I feel like it is too much trouble (making sure it’s even, keeping it off your teeth, smudging, etc.)

I truly believe that Gossip Girl’s Blair Waldorf brought the lipstick trend back into the fold.  And now, whenever I look up make-up or fashion on Pinterest, I find that many of the women are wearing lip color, and it usually is one of my favorite accessories in their ensemble, which leads me back to the lipstick team.

These are some of my favorite images of how much of an impression lipstick can make!

Sara von Schrenk, Living it up on South Beach

weheartit.com

classic :: J.Crew Hat, Vintage Scarf and Pins, J.Crew Top, J Brand Jeans, Michael Kors Sandals (old), Estee Lauder ‘Stay Scarlet’ Lipstick, OPI ‘Lincoln Park after Dark’ Nail Polish

cupcakesandcashmere.com

Neutrals

atlantic-pacific.blogspot.com

Love those sunglasses with red lipstick. The leopard makes it perfect <3

luxeandlillies.blogspot.com

Beautiful mannequin

weheartit.com

 

Leave a Reply

