On My Radar

One of my favorite bloggers regularly writes an “on my radar” post.  I looked for different ways to say the same thing, and nothing had the same ring to it.  I love that she compiles different things that are all noteworthy, but may not fall into any of the same categories.  It is the perfect way to highlight popular, interesting things that don’t necessarily have any relation to one another.  So, here goes!

1.  Revenge

Image

abc.com

My friend just introduced me to this show and I have essentially been watching it non-stop.  At first, I wasn’t sold, but the more I watch it, the more intrigued I become.  Seriously, it’s a show worth watching.  I would say it takes about three episodes to really get into it, but it’s so good!

2.  Tone it Up

1-your-trainers-toneitup-karena-katrina

toneitup.com

I started watching these exercise videos this summer and then completely forgot about them.  I recently stumbled across their website via Pinterest and was reminded of how awesome they are!  These girls are so uplifting and they almost form a friendship with you.  They have recipes, workouts and clothes on their website.

3.  May Designs

maydesigns.com

My best friend gave me one of these for Christmas and it looks so perfect on my desk.  I would venture to say that it inspires productivity.  The website is really user friendly and has so many different options for covers and also for the pages inside.  They even just released a new calligraphy practice book!

4. Dairy-Free Milk

sodeliciousdairyfree.com

I’m lactose-intolerant.  I always have been, but I love dairy products so much that I have a really hard time giving them up.  Lately, I’ve made a resolution to start taking care of my body, and that means listening to it when it tells me it doesn’t like something.  So, I’ve cut dairy products out.  I’ve started trying out different types of milk: soy, almond and coconut are the highlights.  I actually really like the coconut milk, it’s a really different taste but it’s so good!

5. Flirty Exercise Clothes

Run: Speed Squad Tank

fitsugar.com

I’ve always been a runner, but with my knee injury, I’ve been forced to get creative with my exercise routines.  This means that I spend a lot more time in the gym than I do outside, and shorts and a t-shirt just don’t cut it when you’re surrounded by soccer moms and country club wives who are dressed to the nines.  I’ve seen women working out in their Yurman and pearls.  I’ve come to realize that the way women are dressing for the gym is more versatile than I originally thought.  The clothes are meant to be worn running errands, going to the nail salon and also going to the gym.  The helps to avoid having several outfit changes throughout the day.  Genius.

Leave a Reply

