5 Useful DIY Projects

1.  Coffee Body Scrub

blog.freepeople.com

blog.freepeople.com

With winter on it’s way out and spring beginning to bloom, that means swimsuit season is just around the corner.  My skin is definitely in need of some love.  This long winter definitely left my skin more dry than usual.  I’ve always loved sugar scrub, but lately I’ve been hearing about coffee body scrubs.  They are supposed to smooth your skin and also help with cellulite. I figure it’s worth a try! This is my favorite recipe that I’ve found! (my only alteration is that I would just use plain white sugar – it’s cheaper!)

2.  EOS Storage

Pinterest.com

Pinterest.com

This is seriously so cool to me.  I’m always worried about losing earrings when I travel, so this is the perfect solution.  I found the picture on Pinterest, and there weren’t any instructions so I came up with my own 🙂

–  Once the chapstick is too low to use, get a small spoon and scrape out the remaining chapstick.

–  There will still be some residue left, use dish soap and a textured sponge to scrub the rest out.

– Dry and voila!  Perfect Storage.

3.  Tin Can Silverware Holder

Living in an apartment has it’s pros and cons, but one of the cons is that there never seems to be enough drawer space. This is a really neat way to store silverware in a decorative way that doesn’t look too cluttered!

4.  Reinvented Pickle Jars

I love all the pictures I find on Pinterest of little jars sitting on the bathroom counter, but when I go to the store I am always stunned by the sticker price.  I love this idea for a frugal way to have the same look.  Plus, you can customize it to suit the theme of your home!

5. Jug turned Basket

Pinterest.com

Pinterest.com

I would obviously use different fabric, but overall I really like the concept.  I love baskets and I’m all about being green and “upcycling.”  Definitely worth giving a try!

 

Leave a Reply

