5 Reasons I Love KD

Joining Kappa Delta was one of the best decisions I ever made.  At first, I was a bit apprehensive about whether I had made the right decision.  Especially since it was a decision that could potentially affect me for the rest of my life.  After being an undergraduate Kappa Delta for three years and a member of the alumnae chapter for almost two, I couldn’t be happier with my decision.  I have also taken on the responsibility and privilege of being a member of the chapter advisory board for NC State’s KD Chapter.  Whether you are thinking of joining KD or another panhellenic chapter, these are my top 5 reasons I love Kappa Delta and strive for all things honorable, beautiful and highest.

1.  Lifelong Friendship

Really.  The friends I made in KD are going to be my friends forever.  There is a bond between sorority sisters that is hard to explain to people who don’t understand.  It’s like you share the knowledge of a secret and bond over the fact that you’re the only ones who know.

2.  Resume Builder

Most of the things on my resume that made me stand out in the process of getting my first job were skills and accomplishments I gained through the various offices I held in KD.  Being in a sorority encourages you to do bigger things than you thought possible and to try to expand your knowledge and abilities.

3.  A group to go back to for Homecoming

Going back for homecoming is exponentially more fun because I have parties and a tailgate to go to without having to plan them myself!  All I have to do is show up!

4.  Recruitment

I love sorority recruitment.  Love it.  I am so so excited about State’s recruitment this fall.  It just happened this past weekend and they really did a phenomenal job.  Recruitment brings the chapter together and showcases all of the best things about it.

5.  New Friends

If you join an alumnae chapter, you automatically have a whole new group of friends.  If you’re out on the town and you see someone wearing something KD then you automatically recognize that you are both members of the same organization, it’s actually pretty cool.

 

Leave a Reply

