Apartment Styling

When I graduated and moved out of my parent’s house, I took all of my stuff with me.  I mean everything.  I thought that was what you were supposed to do.  My mom recently brought it to my attention that I did not have to do that and I could bring some of it home if I wanted to.  In fact, she encouraged it.  So I packed up all of my Precious Moments, high school pictures and other things from my pre-graduate life.  This left my apartment looking bare and totally unpersonalized.  So I decided to start scouring the pages of Pinterest to find ideas and inspiration for how I can make my apartment my own bachelorette pad.

I came up with a list of things I was going to want to have to make my apartment have the sophisticated classic feel I was going for.  It is still a work in progress, but from my Pinterest research, these were the top things I decided were musts for me:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1.  A Small Vase with White Tulips for my Coffee Table

2.  Acrylic Jewelry Stands for my Tall Dresser

3.  Cute Picture Frames (preferably silver)

4.  Kitchen Table Centerpiece (I’m thinking a clear, round vase with pink hydrangeas)

5.  Sunburst Mirror (to put over my bed)

6.  Frame my Small Kate Spade Shopping Bag (it’s white and pink and I already had a framed green one so they look perfect together)

7.  Get an Iron Bedframe (My parents have one that they are giving me!!!)

8.  A Small Clear Vase with Pink Flowers (to sit next to my acrylic jewelry stands)

9.  Silver Dish for Perfume

10.  A Tray for All of my Coffee Stuff in my Kitchen

11.  Olive Oil Dispense for my Kitchen Soap

12.  A Tray for my Coffee Table (still deciding if I actually need this one or not)

13.  Framed Chanel Picture (printed from Pinterest!)

14.  Milk Glassware (to go on top of my cabinets in my kitchen)

15.  Bookends (for my long dresser)

16.  Silver Vases for Flowers

17.  Teacups with Flowers in them

18.  Candles

19.  Bookshelf

20.  Placemats for my Kitchen Table

 

Do you have certain pieces that you want to add to your home to make it feel more put together?

Leave a Reply

