On My Radar

 

This week has been a doozy already, so I feel it necessary to post my #omr things.

1.  Apollos Hester

I heard about this video on the radio the other day and I was instantly hooked.  I was driving to work on a dreary Monday morning and this was exactly the pick me up I needed.  First thing I did when I got into the office was post it on our Facebook page to try to share the motivation with our followers.

2.  The Strength of Christ

3.  The new Kate Spade Calendars

I just got one of the new Kate Spade calendars (specifically the one pictured below) and I am obsessed.  I’ve always been a Lilly Pulizter calendar girl, but I thought it was time to graduate from the bright colors into something a little more sophisticated, and this was the perfect solution.  The inside is fun and flirty, but the outside is sharp and professional.

4.  Taylor Swift

I always find it interesting to hear star’s back stories.  I know someone who went to high school with Taylor Swift, and I thought that was so cool to hear her perspective, but to now hear Taylor Swift speak out is really exciting.

5.  State Fair

I’ve never been to the fair in North Carolina.  I’m pretty sure I went when my family lived in Tennessee, but since I’ve lived here it just wasn’t something that was on my list of things to do.  Now that I am getting older I am super excited to take an evening and go to the fair to eat corn dogs, funnel cake and popcorn all while riding exciting attractions and visiting the various booths they have set up.

DailySchedule

http://www.ncstatefair.org/2014/Visitor/Daily.htm

One comment

Leave a Reply

