C. Wonder Steals

C. Wonder at Southpoint Mall in Durham was having a HUGE 75% off sale and, of course, I couldn’t resist.  I love C.Wonder, but hate to pay full price for anything, so when the entire store was on sale I was all over that.  I’ve been eyeing some of their smoking loafers for a while and I really like the look of their totes.

1.  I’ve been dying to get their ‘Southern Belle’ loafers, but had two problems.  One, they were $148, and two, they didn’t have my size, sigh.  So I scoured the internet in search of a pair that someone might have bought and then decided to sell, but it was to no avail, so I gave up.  THEN when this sale started happening I decided to give it one final shot and lo and behold, the shoes on display were my size! So, you can guess the end of this story, but I ended up getting the shoes and I couldn’t be happier about it.

cwonder.com

Seriously, aren’t they adorable?

2.  Large Navy Tote

With my upcoming trip to NYC I’ve been trying to decide what kind of bag to use as my ‘personal’ since I am trying to not have to check a bag.  I wanted something large, but easy, that I could zip and carry a lot of stuff inside.  For a while, I thought I would just take my large vintage Dooney, but it is just so heavy, even when it is empty, so I was struggling with that decision since I’m going to be walking around quite a lot.  This tote is the perfect alternative.  It is cute and relaxed, easily dressed up or down, so I’m excited to load all my gear inside and head to the airport.

boothedogs.com

2.  Bee Happy

I love these and they are the perfect addition to my wardrobe, as well as a sweet reminder for my to look on the bright side of things, as I mentioned in my 2015 post!  Plus, they are can be worn in any season!

Bee Happy Smoking Slipper

cwonder.com

3.  Small Black Tote

I’ve been needing a good everyday bag, and I really like the Longchamp bags, but I wasn’t completely ready to make that huge of an investment.  I like the way they look, but I wasn’t quite ready to take the plunge.  This is the perfect alternative and I really like the decorative C on the front, it adds a nice little embellishment 🙂

pinterest.com

Leave a Reply

